2 Comments

Social Networking and Expectations for Educ639

Wow! This is a bit overwhelming. In the course of the last six hours or so, I went from an occasional social media user (via facebook) to user of Pinterest, Google+, Twitter, AboutMe, and now this blog. I have the pages linked because I am hoping that if I update one page, the others will be updated as well. This is going to be quite a learning experience for me! I expect that during this course I will embrace social networking and see how benefical it can be in facilitating communication and learning in an educational setting.

My AboutMe page can be found at http://about.me/tjcanty75, so I hope you will visit it and let me know your feelings about what I have published on the Internet for the world to see!

Image

2 comments on “Social Networking and Expectations for Educ639

  1. Hi Tammi,

    This is a beautiful page! Great job. I do agree there is no easy way to keep all the social media site up to date. Tool like IFTTT (https://ifttt.com/wtf) would make this job easier, but it cannot solve all the problems. Maybe, how to manage multiple social media sites could be a good topic to be discussed in the class.

  2. I like your idea about linking pages so that updating is made easier. I hope you will share that with me tomorrow! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Alexandra Reid

Musings of a Doctoral Student

kotchjester

Capturing My Thoughts

Zen of Being Digital

Finding Peace in the Spaces Between

Open Reflections

My personal open space to reflect on the role of open in higher education.

tinatrimble

Social Networking in Higher Education

iPadagogy

Michael C Reichert, Ed.D., Director of Technology and Instruction at Salesianum School

kristindianebond

Social Networking

pattersonchristopher

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Mike Fern

A blog about me and for EDUC 439/639

Finding the Road

A contemplative account of one family's journey through medical complexity

samjohnsontech

Sam, through the looking glass . . . life as a High School IT Tech

Jann Marie EDUC

Curriculum, Technology and Higher Education Program at UD

williamboyer

My Journey Through Social Media

the joys of teaching

Just another WordPress.com site

Tammi Canty

Observations on life, learning, and social media

